The Veggie Table http://www.theveggietable.com/blog Vegetarian recipes and info Tue, 28 Oct 2014 21:07:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Red Chile Sauce http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/red-chile-sauce/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/red-chile-sauce/#comments Tue, 28 Oct 2014 21:00:40 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=1366 Red chile sauce is a spicy Mexican sauce most commonly served with cheese enchiladas and chiles rellenos.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/red-chile-sauce/feed/ 0 Rice Recipes http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/more/ingredients/rice-recipes/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/more/ingredients/rice-recipes/#comments Sun, 26 Oct 2014 21:00:54 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/archives/56 Rice is an inexpensive and versatile food, but I always seem to eat it in the same ways. Here's a collection of recipes that are either made with rice or complement it nicely.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/more/ingredients/rice-recipes/feed/ 0 Spinach Gratin http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/spinach-gratin/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/spinach-gratin/#comments Thu, 23 Oct 2014 21:00:07 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=11231 Provençal recipe featuring creamy spinach topped with bread crumbs.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/spinach-gratin/feed/ 0 Miso Soup with Pumpkin and Onion http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/miso-soup-with-pumpkin-and-onion/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/miso-soup-with-pumpkin-and-onion/#comments Sat, 18 Oct 2014 21:00:15 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=364 Miso soup, or "miso shiru," is a typical Japanese soup that comes in many varieties. This one is spiced up with pumpkin, onion, and optional curry powder.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/miso-soup-with-pumpkin-and-onion/feed/ 0 Lentil Loaf http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/lentil-loaf/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/lentil-loaf/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 21:00:38 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=9087 A healthy, delicious veggie "meat"loaf made with lentils.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/main-courses/lentil-loaf/feed/ 0 Red Cabbage and Apples http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/appetizers-side-dishes/red-cabbage-and-apples/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/appetizers-side-dishes/red-cabbage-and-apples/#comments Tue, 14 Oct 2014 21:00:13 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=11222 Red cabbage topped with sautéed apples makes a simple but flavorful side dish.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/appetizers-side-dishes/red-cabbage-and-apples/feed/ 0 Red Lentil Spinach Soup http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/red-lentil-spinach-soup/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/red-lentil-spinach-soup/#comments Tue, 07 Oct 2014 21:00:42 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=11218 Creamy, lemony red lentils enhanced with the slight chewiness of spinach.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/soups/red-lentil-spinach-soup/feed/ 0 Jewish Recipes http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cuisine/jewish-recipes/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cuisine/jewish-recipes/#comments Thu, 02 Oct 2014 21:00:55 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/archives/43 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cuisine/jewish-recipes/feed/ 0 Tartar Sauce http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/tartar-sauce/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/tartar-sauce/#comments Tue, 30 Sep 2014 21:00:42 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=8808 A creamy, lemony sauce that goes well with fried foods.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/vegetarian-recipes/sauces/tartar-sauce/feed/ 0 How to Freeze Tofu http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cooking-tips/how-to-freeze-tofu/ http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cooking-tips/how-to-freeze-tofu/#comments Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:00:48 +0000 http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/?p=8709 Freezing firm or extra-firm tofu gives it a chewy, even meaty consistency and turns it into a marinade-loving sponge.]]> http://www.theveggietable.com/blog/cooking-tips/how-to-freeze-tofu/feed/ 0