(noun) A cheese-like product made from soybeans. Soy cheeses come in most of the same varieties as dairy cheeses – parmesan, mozzarella, cheddar, etc. However, some soy cheeses are not vegan as they contain the animal protein casein.
Soymilk recipe ~ Vegetarian + vegan substitutions
Vegetarian Glossary Index